Ocean Energy Systems Webinar


Marine Renewable Energy Data and Information Sharing

As the marine renewable energy (MRE) industry grows, there is a need to document progress and learn from past practices. Bringing together data and information can help to move the industry forward through collaboration and cooperation, while protecting vital intellectual property and individual progress.

Join us for a webinar on the status of MRE data collection and availability, the benefits of data and information sharing internationally, promising methods of dissemination and quality control, and an opportunity to contribute to future data organization and sharing.

Ocean Energy Systems – an International Energy Agency Technology Collaboration Programme – invites you to a webinar on data and information sharing. The same webinar will be held twice:

Tuesday February 27th 2018, 16:00 UTC (Tuesday February 27th 2018, 11:00 EST)
Wednesday February 28th 2018, 00:00 UTC (Tuesday February 27th 2018, 19:00 EST)

Visit OpenEI for more information about the upcoming webinars: https://openei.org/wiki/IEA_OES_Data_Webinar_2018

Other news


Yes, Inform me when...